主页spacer>Mergemill 标签指南>spacer统计函数标签

spacer

内容插入

算术表达式

循环

分支

系统值

统计函数

区段

范例

spacer

<?SMAX([数值栏])?>
<?SMIN([
数值栏])?>
<?SCNT([
数值栏],[频率栏])?>
<?SSUM([
数值栏],[频率栏])?>
<?SAVG([
数值栏],[频率栏])?>

<?SSDS([数值栏],[频率栏])?>
<?SSDP([
数值栏],[频率栏])?>

<?LRCT([输入栏X],[回应栏Y])?>
<?LRRC([
输入栏X],[回应栏Y])?>
<?LRCC([
输入栏X],[回应栏Y])?>

你可以标签的形式放置统计函数在模板内,没有标签首尾标记 <? 和 ?> 的统计函数也可被用来作为表达式操作数。统计函数标签内的栏位所包含的属性设定会被忽略,但「结果数字格式」则有如常的作用。

模板中使用的统计函数会于数据流开始时计算。无论涉及的栏位属循环外或循环内,函数结果会于同一输出页组内维持不变。作业内的「循环外占位栏数据环回」设定并不适用于统计函数,如函数的任何一个相关栏位用尽其数据流,该函数会返回空白值。

space
基本统计函数

第一组的五个函数适用于任何当前数据流的数值数据列。SMAX 和 SMIN 分别返回指定占位栏提取的所有数据的最高和最低数据值。SCNT 返回数据值的总数量,如频率栏没有被使用,则每个数据值的频率被假设是 1。SSUM 会以数值栏及频率栏去计算总和。SVG 返回所有数据的平均值,如 SCNT 或 SSUM 未被计算,它们会先于 SVG 被计算。

第二组的两个函数适用于正态分布的数值数据。SSDS 返回当前数据流的「样本标准偏差值」,SSDP 则返回当前数据流的「总体标准偏差值」。

如果每个数据值的计数为 1,你不需要提供频率栏,亦可省略标签的逗号。

space
线性回归函数

线性回归是变量 y 和变量 x1、x2 等之间关系的建模,呈现出 y 与 x 参数存在线性关系的一个重要方法。如果所有 x 参数除一个外可保持不变,线性回归模型给你一个 y 和 x 之间的简单关系:y = a + bx,其中 a 是「常数项」,b 是「回归系数」。该模型还为你提供了「相关系数」,以表示提供的数据成线性关系的合适度。

线性回归有两个重要的用途。一个是预测。发展这样一个模型后,你可以任何有效的 x 值,使用 y = a + bx,来预测 y 的值。你亦可从一个理想的回应值 y 开始,使用 x = (y - a) / b 来估计最有可能产生此 y 的 x 值。

线性回归的另一个重要用途是量化和比较 y 对每个 x 参数的依存度。你可能会发现一些 x 参数可于某些实际应用中被忽略,因为它们有相对较少的影响。

线性回归具有广泛的实际应用,特别是在环保,生物和社会科学领域。你可将它应用于研究一些数量在一段时间内的简单趋势。

Mergemill 提供了三个线性回归函数。LRCT 返回常数项 a,LRRC 返回回归系数 b,LRCC 返回相关系数 r。计算时,只有当一对数据皆非空白才会被使用。

spacer

内容插入

算术表达式

循环

分支

系统值

统计函数

区段

范例

spacer

返回页首

软件功能spacer::spacer下载专区spacer::spacer购买spacer::spacer软件支援spacer::spacer视频教程spacer::spacer标签指南spacer::spacer网站导览


版权所有 · 不得转载 © 2001-2017 Cross Culture Ltd.

Homespacer>spacerMergemill Tags Guidespacer>spacerStatistical Functions Tags

spacer

Content Field

Expression

Looping

Branching

System Values

Statistics

Sections

Example

spacer

<?SMAX([ValueField])?>
<?SMIN([
ValueField])?>
<?SCNT([
ValueField],[FrequencyField])?>
<?SSUM([
ValueField],[FrequencyField])?>
<?SAVG([
ValueField],[FrequencyField])?>

<?SSDS([ValueField],[FrequencyField])?>
<?SSDP([
ValueField],[FrequencyField])?>

<?LRCT([InputFieldX],[ResponseFieldY])?>
<?LRRC([
InputFieldX],[ResponseFieldY])?>
<?LRCC([
InputFieldX],[ResponseFieldY])?>

The statistical functions may be placed in your template in tag form, and as expression operands without the tag markers <? and ?>. All field attributes in the functions are ignored, but you may specify a result number format, like <?SAVG([ValueField],[FrequencyField])@NumFormat?>.

The functions used in a template are calculated at the start of a stream, and their results remain the same for the corresponding page set whether the fields specified are in-loop or out-loop. The "Outloop fields data loop back" option is not applicable to statistical functions. If a field involved in a function runs out of data streams, zero is returned.

space
Basic Statistics

The first set of five functions applies to any numerical data column in the current stream. SMAX and SMIN respectively returns the maximum and minimum of all data values for the specified field. SCNT returns the total count of data values, assuming the frequency of each to be 1 if FrequencyField is not specified. SSUM takes the data values and their corresponding frequencies to calculate the sum. SVG first calculates SCNT and SSUM if they have not been computed, and then returns the average value.

The second set of two functions are for normally distributed numerical data. SSDS returns the sample standard deviation of the values in the current data stream, and SSDP returns the population standard deviation.

If the count of each data value is 1, you don't need to provide a frequency field and may skip the comma as well in the tags. So <?SSUM([ValueField])?> can be used to insert the sum into the output.

space
Linear Regression

Linear Regression is an important approach of modeling the relationship between a variable y and a number of variables x1, x2, and so on, such that there is a linear dependence of y on the x parameters. If all x parameters except one can be kept constant, the linear regression model gives you a simple relationship between y and x: y = a + bx, where a is the constant term and b is the regression coefficient. The model also gives you a correlation coefficient that indicates how well the supplied data fit into the linear relationship.

There are two important uses of linear regression. One is prediction. After developing such a model, you may forecast the value of y when given any valid value of x, using y = a + bx. Or, using x = (y - a) / b, you may have a desired response y and use the model to estimate the value of x that would most likely produce it.

Another important use of linear regression is to quantify and compare the strength of dependence of y on each of the x parameters. You may end up finding that some x parameters can be ignored for certain practical applications because they are relatively insignificant.

Linear regression has a wide range of practical applications, especially in the areas of environmental, biological and social sciences. You may also apply it to study the simple trend of some quantity over a period of time.

Mergemill provides three linear regression functions. LRCT returns the constant term a, LRRC returns the regression coefficient b, and LRCC the correlation coefficient r. A data pair is included in the calculations only when both are non-empty.

spacer

Content Field

Expression

Looping

Branching

System Values

Statistics

Sections

Example

spacer

Top of Page

Featuresspacer::spacerDownloadsspacer::spacerBuy Nowspacer::spacerSupportspacer::spacerTutorialsspacer::spacerTags Guidespacer::spacerSite Map


Copyright © 2001-2017 Cross Culture Ltd. All Rights Reserved.