主頁spacer>spacerMergemill 標籤指南spacer>spacer區段標籤

spacer

內容插入

算術表達式

循環

分支

系統值

統計函數

區段

範例

spacer

變量

<?Vr:變量名稱?> ... <?/Vr?>
<?
變量名稱?>
<?
變量名稱@結果數字格式?>

如輸出文本內有一段重複的內容,你可使用變量賦值標籤(<?Vr:變量名稱?> 和 <?/Vr?>)將其分配給一個變量,然後使用變量插入標籤將分配值重複插入輸出文本之內。變量被賦值後會保持不變,直到下一個同名的變量賦值塊。變量賦值塊在輸出中是隱藏的,要把變量值納入,只需在賦值塊後加一個變量插入標籤。

為了避免誤用 Mergemill 保留字如 YearNum 作為變量的英文名字,所有變量的英文名稱應以 v 開始,如 vMyVariable。

變量——除去首尾標記 <? 和 ?>——可被用作表達式中的操作數,並作為 IF 和 CASE 的比較值。但請注意,一個變量的名字只會在初始賦值後才被 Mergemill 識別。

spacer
隱藏

<?Hd?> ... <?/Hd?>

這些標籤標示出模板內於輸出時要隱藏的部分。Mergemill 只按隱藏區段內發現的新佔位欄名稱去建構新任務定義,其他內容及指令標籤皆會被略過。這使你可以包括僅用於生成輸出路徑和輸出檔名的數據饋送。使用隱藏區段標籤,你亦可於模板內加入不被輸出的說明或空格。

由於在隱藏區段內除佔位欄標籤外所有內容皆被略過,任何結構(IF, CASE, 和 LOOP)及其他區段標籤若有部分擴展入了隱藏區段皆會導致模板錯誤。

spacer
語音

<?Sp?> ... <?/Sp?>
<?Pause:暫停秒數?>

Sp 標籤對是用作標示模板內的語音輸出部分。在微軟視窗上,一個 Sp 區段將其內容添加至語音輸出隊列,以備通過操作系統的語音合成器讀出來。在 Mac OS X 上,一個 Sp 區段會先清除正在進行的語音輸出,使其文本內容可被即時讀出。

如你希望將輸出文本——所有區段外文字的串聯——轉換為語音或音頻檔案,便應在作業定義內設定適當的輸出動作。 在此情況下,Sp 區段內文字仍會被讀出來,然後區段外文字最後會被轉換為語音或音頻檔案。

你可使用語音區段標籤為一項文件輸出作業添加語音提示,或用它們來讀出電郵或網頁。配合 Mergemill 的自動運行功能,你也可輕鬆地創建自運行的語音通知系統。

由於 Mergemill 生成文本的速度遠超過語音合成器讀出它們的速度,你可能要放慢 Mergemill。你可使用 <?Pause:暫停秒數?> 標籤,其中的「暫停秒數」是停頓間隔秒數。少於 1 的暫停秒數將默認為 1 秒。請注意,這個標籤並非在語音輸出的文本中添加停頓間隔,而是要求 Mergemill 等待一個設定的時間間隔,然後再繼續作業處理。因此這暫停標籤可能有其他的應用。

假設你想使用電腦讀出數段較長文本,每段 10 秒,加 2 秒間隔,你可用這些標籤:

<?Loop?><?Sp?><?[長文本]?><?/Sp?><?Pause:10?><?Sp?> <?/Sp?><?Pause:2?><?EndLoop?>

請注意,在第二對 <?Sp?> 和 <?/Sp?> 之間有一個空白字符。另外,你可設定「長文本」從檔案夾,網址列表,或電郵獲取文本。

spacer
電郵

<?EmFrom?> ... <?/Em?>
<?EmTo?>
... <?/Em?>
<?EmCC?>
... <?/Em?>
<?EmBCC?>
... <?/Em?>

<?EmSubj?> ... <?/Em?>
<?EmHTML?>
... <?/Em?>
<?EmText?>
... <?/Em?>

<?EmFile?> ... <?/Em?>

如果你選取「發送電子郵件」作為作業輸出動作,可於模板內使用這些標籤來標示輸出電郵的各個部分。

你可使用一個佔位欄標籤,於發件人、收件人、抄送及密件抄送區段內插入一個電郵地址。模板每運行一次,便發送一個電郵給收件人,並同時把副本發送給抄送及密件抄送的收件人。

如果你使用循環標籤將一列以逗號分隔的電郵地址置入發件人和收件人的區段內,輸出運作便有點不同。Mergemill 只會使用第一個發件人電郵地址。模板每運行一次便會發送電郵給一個收件人,同時發送副本給該次輸出的所有抄送及密件抄送的收件人。因此,如要發送個人化電郵,便不應在收件人地址中以循環標籤加入多個電郵地址。

SUBJ 區段標籤標示主題行。HTML 區段包含 HTML 版本的消息,TEXT 則是純文字版本。

請注意,上面提到的所有電郵區段應僅在模板被使用一次,否則最後一個將覆蓋之前相同類型的區段。唯一例外是添加電郵附件的區段標籤—— <?EmFIle?>...<?/Em?>,你可多次使用它在模板中添加多個電郵附件。

請參考下面的模板範例:

<?EmFrom?>info@crossculture.com.hk<?/Em?>
<?EmTo?><?[聯絡電郵]?><?/Em?>
<?EmSubj?><?[姓名]?><?[尊稱]?>,這是您的本月市場報告<?/Em?>
<?EmFile?><?If([會員]=貴賓級)?>Mac HD:Documents:Monthly Mailings:Reports:p201404.pdf<?Else?>Mac HD:Documents:Monthly Mailings:Reports:201404.pdf<?EndIf?><?/Em?>
<?EmText?><?[姓名]?><?[尊稱]?>

你好。

我們為閣下預備的本月報告包含了一些鮮為人知但非常有價值的市場信息,供你參考...

...

P.S. 萬一你錯過了我們於上月發送的特別報告「2014第二季市場展望」,本期再次附上,敬請留意。

<?/Em?>

<?EmFile?>Mac HD:Documents:Monthly Mailings:Reports:2014q2.pdf<?/Em?>

你可以很容易地使用 Mergemill Pro 來獲得附件的檔案路徑。請使用「數據源:檔案」或「數據源:檔案夾」設定頁的「取」按鈕獲取檔案路徑,並將其複製到你的模板內。由於 Mergemill Pro 只允許你登記文本檔案,你可能需要在得到的檔案夾路徑添加檔案名,或先獲取同一個檔案夾中的虛擬文檔的檔案路徑,然後更改檔案名。

spacer

spacer

內容插入

算術表達式

循環

分支

系統值

統計函數

區段

範例

spacer

返回頁首

軟體功能spacer::spacer下載專區spacer::spacer購買spacer::spacer軟體支援spacer::spacer視頻教程spacer::spacer標籤指南spacer::spacer網站導覽


版權所有 · 不得轉載 © 2001-2017 Cross Culture Ltd.

Homespacer>spacerMergemill Tags Guidespacer>spacerSections Tags

spacer

Content Field

Expression

Looping

Branching

System Values

Statistics

Sections

Example

spacer

Variables

<?Vr: vName?> ... <?/Vr?>
<?
vName?>
<?
vName@NumFormat?>

If you have a block of content that repeats in the same template, you may assign it to a variable using the assignment tag-pair <?Vr:vName?> and <?/Vr?>, where vName is the variable name you provide, under the constraints of the same rules in naming fields. The value assigned can then be inserted repeatedly using the variable-insertion tag above, with or without the NumFormat.

Once a variable value is assigned, it stays constant till its next assignment block, or the next time the same assignment block is run. A variable assignment block is always excluded from the output text. To include it, simply follow the block by a variable-insertion tag.

To avoid mistakenly using Mergemill reserved words, such as YearNum, as a variable name, you are advised to begin all variable names with "v", like vMyVariable.

Variables––without the tag markers <? and ?>–– may be included as operands in an expression, and as check values in IF and CASE tags. Please note, however, that a variable name will only be recognized by Mergemill AFTER its assignment block.

spacer
Hide

<?Hd?> ... <?/Hd?>

These tags mark out a hide section in the template. Nothing in the section will appear in the output. All Mergemill does with the section contents is to create tasks for the new fields found. This enables you to include data feeds that are used only for generating output paths and output file names. By using the hide tags, you may also include comments or whitespaces that you don't intend to show in the output.

Since all contents except field tags in a hide section are ignored by Mergemill, any structure (IF, CASE, and LOOP) and section (email, speech, and variable assignment) that extends partially into a hide section will be broken and causes a template error.

spacer
Speech

<?Sp?> ... <?/Sp?>
<?Pause: Count?>

The Sp tag-pairs mark out a speech section in the template. On Windows, an Sp section adds its contents to the speech queue to be spoken by the speech synthesizer of the OS. On Mac OS X, an Sp section purges the speech in progress first so that the text will be spoken immediately.

If you actually wish to turn the entire output text––the concatenation of text strings outside section blocks––to speech or an audio file, specify the appropriate job output action. In this case, text inside Sp sections are still spoken by the speech synthesizer, and at the end the output text is converted to speech or an audio file.

You may use the speech tags to add voice alerts to an otherwise silent file output job, or use them to read out emails or web pages. Using Mergemill's auto-run feature, you may also easily create a self-running voice announcement system.

Since Mergemill generates output much faster than the speech synthesizer speaking them, you may need to slow down Mergemill. To do that, you may use the <?Pause:count?> tag, where count is the pause interval in seconds. Count values less than one are not allowed and will default to one second. Please note that this tag does not add a pause between speech texts, but rather asks Mergemill to wait for a set interval before continuing the job processing. So the pause tag may have other applications as well.

Suppose you want your computer to speak some long pieces of text for 10 seconds each, and pause for 2 seconds in between, you may do it with these tags:

<?Loop?><?Sp?><?[Field_Long_Text]?><?/Sp?><?Pause:10?><?Sp?> <?/Sp?><?Pause:2?><?EndLoop?>

Please note that there is a space between the second pair of Sp and /Sp tags. You may specify Field_Long_Text to fetch pieces of text from a folder of files, a list of webpage URLs, or emails.

spacer
Email

<?EmFrom?> ... <?/Em?>
<?EmTo?>
... <?/Em?>
<?EmCC?>
... <?/Em?>
<?EmBCC?>
... <?/Em?>

<?EmSubj?> ... <?/Em?>
<?EmHTML?>
... <?/Em?>
<?EmText?>
... <?/Em?>

<?EmFile?> ... <?/Em?>

If you choose "Send emails" as the job output action, use these tag-pairs to mark out the various sections in the template.

You may use a simple field tag to put one email address into each of the FROM, TO, CC, and BCC sections. Each run of the template will then send one email to the TO recipient, and copy it to the CC and BCC recipients. Things work a bit differently if you use loop tags to place a list of comma-separated email addresses into the sender and recipient sections. Mergemill picks the first email address in the FROM section as the sender. Each run of the template will send a copy of the email to each of the TO recipients, and copy the same email to the CC and BCC recipients as well. If you wish to send out personalized emails, don't use loops in the recipient address sections.

The SUBJ section contains the subject line. The HTML section is for the HTML version of the message, where TEXT is for the plain text version.

Please note that all email sections mentioned above should be used only once in a template, otherwise the last one will overwrite preceding sections of the same type. The only exception is the tag-pair <?EmFIle?>...<?/Em?> that adds email attachments. You may use it multiple times in a template to include more than one attachments in the emails.

Consider the following template example:

<?EmFrom?>info@crossculture.com.hk<?/Em?>
<?EmTo?><?[Contact_Email]?><?/Em?>
<?EmSubj?><?[First_Name]?>, here is your monthly marketing report<?/Em?>
<?EmFile?><?If([membership]=premium)?>Mac HD:Documents:Monthly Mailings:Reports:p201404.pdf<?Else?>Mac HD:Documents:Monthly Mailings:Reports:201404.pdf<?EndIf?><?/Em?>
<?EmText?>Hi <?[First_Name]?>,

 

We have put together in this report some little known yet highly valuable marketing information for you...

...

P.S. Just in case you missed it last month, our popular report "financial outlook 2014 Q2" is also attached.

<?/Em?>

<?EmFile?>Mac HD:Documents:Monthly Mailings:Reports:2014q2.pdf<?/Em?>

You may easily use Mergemill Pro to get the local file paths for your attachments. Use the Get button on the Source: Folders or Source: Files page, and copy the File Path/URL text string to your template. Since Mergemill Pro only allows you to register text files, you may need to get the folder path and then add the file name, or get the file path to a dummy text file in the same folder and then change the file name.

spacer

spacer

Content Field

Expression

Looping

Branching

System Values

Statistics

Sections

Example

spacer

Top of Page

Featuresspacer::spacerDownloadsspacer::spacerBuy Nowspacer::spacerSupportspacer::spacerTutorialsspacer::spacerTags Guidespacer::spacerSite Map


Copyright © 2001-2017 Cross Culture Ltd. All Rights Reserved.