主页spacer>软件支援>Mergemill Pro 连接设定

spacer

如果你想使用的数据并非来自网页或本地文本文件,便需要先在 Mergemill Pro 主视窗内的「连接设定」页面设立所有必要的连接定义。


Mergemill Pro 连接设定

要连接到一个开放式数据库连接(ODBC)兼容的数据源,你需要安装适当的 ODBC 驱动程式,并建立用户数据源名称(DSN)。你还需在测试或使用连接设定前先启动数据源。


什么是 ODBC?

ODBC 是一种常见的应用程式编程接口(API),以使兼容的应用程式之间可进行数据传输。在我们的应用情况中,数据链路的一端是 Mergemill Pro,另一端通常是一个数据库管理系统(DBMS)。Mergemill Pro 已经包含了一个 ODBC 组件。所以在连接定义,你只需要指定连接到的 DSN,及(如果有必要)用户 ID 和密码来存取另一端的数据。

要连接到一个 DBMS,你需要做下列一些工作:

DSN 储存了目标数据源的所有连接信息。用以存取数据的 SQL 命令实际上是由 DSN 配置中指定的驱动程式解析。


ODBC 驱动程式与 DSN

大多数 ODBC 应用程式不会自动安装 ODBC 驱动程式。你可能需要自行安装,或从微软或第三方供应商的网站获取驱动程式。要检视巳安装的驱动程式,可在「ODBC 管理员」视窗内单击「驱动程式」选项卡。

每个 ODBC 驱动程式和数据源的组合皆需要一个独立的 DSN 设置。一些应用软件,如 FileMaker Pro,提供了一个设置向导来引导你完成安装过程。请查阅你的应用软件使用手册,以获取安装 ODBC 驱动程式和创建一个 DSN 的详细信息。

使用 ODBC 作数据存取时,测试是不可少的,因为每个数据源皆可能有独特的连接问题。下面是一些重要的注意事项:


电邮伺服器

在指定电邮伺服器的连接设置时,你需要分开设定用来阅读电邮的电邮伺服器和发送电邮的电邮伺服器。Mergemill Pro 的所有电子邮件功能皆可借标准的 POP3 和 SMTP 帐户提供。

spacer

返回页首

软件功能spacer::spacer下载专区spacer::spacer购买spacer::spacer软件支援spacer::spacer视频教程spacer::spacer标签指南spacer::spacer网站导览


版权所有 · 不得转载 © 2001-2017 Cross Culture Ltd.

Homespacer>Support>Mergemill Pro connection settings

spacer

If you want to obtain data from sources other than web pages or local text files, you need to first set up all the necessary connections on the Connections page in the Mergemill Pro main window.


Mergemill Pro connection settings

To connect to an Open Database Connectivity (ODBC) compliant data source, you need to install an appropriate ODBC driver, and set up a User Data Source Name (DSN). You also need to start up the data source before testing or using your connection settings.


What is ODBC?

ODBC is a common application programming interface (API) that enables the transfer of data between compliant applications. In our case, one end of the data link is Mergemill Pro, and the other is typically a database management system (DBMS). Mergemill Pro already includes an ODBC component. So in a connection definition you only need to specify the DSN to connect to and, if necessary, the User ID and Password to access the data source at the other end.

To connect to a DBMS, you need to do some of these:

The DSN stores all the connection information for the target data source. The SQL commands you use to access data are actually interpreted by the driver specified in your DSN configuration.


ODBC Driver and DSN

Most ODBC applications do not automatically install the ODBC drivers. You may need to custom install them or obtain them from Microsoft's or a third-party provider's web site. To see the list of installed drivers, click the Drivers tab in the ODBC administrator window.

The setup of a DSN is unique for each ODBC driver and data source you want to access. Some software applications, like FileMaker Pro, provide a wizard to guide you through the setup process. Consult your host application software manual for more information on how to install the ODBC driver and create a DSN.

Testing is essential with ODBC data access, because there are likely to be issues with each data source. Below are some of the important things to note:


Email Servers

When you specify connection settings for email servers, you need to do it separately for email-in servers to read emails, and for email-out servers to send emails. All email features in Mergemill Pro are available to standard POP3 and SMTP accounts.

spacer

Top of Page

Featuresspacer::spacerDownloadsspacer::spacerBuy Nowspacer::spacerSupportspacer::spacerTutorialsspacer::spacerTags Guidespacer::spacerSite Map


Copyright © 2001-2017 Cross Culture Ltd. All Rights Reserved.